No Longer I

My life isn’t mine anymore. Because I’ve been bought at a price. How can I live this life apart from Your Presence? How can I live this life apart from Your call and destiny? How else can I live apart from You? Lord, I couldn’t imagine. I can’t imagine life without Your touch, without Your love, without Your word, without Your Presence. Every move I make, every word I speak, every thought I conceive, every desire in my heart– I’ve resolved it to be under Your shadow… I am bound in You.

This life is not my own anymore. How can I possibly live without God’s affirmation? How can I possibly live this life as I please?

I don’t have to live this life as I want. And that gives me true contentment; and that makes me whole. And that gives me peace and true freedom.

“I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” –Galatians 2:20

So, what's on your mind?