self-check.. is there love?

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I have become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal. 2 And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3 And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, but have not love, it profits me nothing…13 And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love. (1 Corinthians 13:1-3, 13)

 

verse 8

verse 8

Still Checking

Still pondering about God’s revelation on kuya Randy (blog)… Still checking within myself the spirit of Pharisee, spirit of legalism. Kadalasan, dahil sa kagustuhan kong gawin ang tama, by the rules, ay nagiging legalistic na ako. Minsan wala ng love. But what will abide is LOVE. What will still remain LOVE. It is how we’ve connected to people through Christ’s LOVE that will remain in the hearts of others.


I pray na marami din ang makarealize nito lalo na sa mga church leaders. Sometimes there is condemnation more than edification and encouragement. Only the Spirit of God can convict. In God’s perfect time, everything will fall into its own places. God holds every one in His hands. Everything is in His command. What we should do is to ask for His guidance and direction on how to handle cases/issues among believers. Let us pray for a wisdom like Solomon’s, when it comes to righteous judgment and decision. I pray that God would grant me one like that.

12 Therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, put on tender mercies, kindness, humility, meekness, longsuffering; 13 bearing with one another, and forgiving one another, if anyone has a complaint against another; even as Christ forgave you, so you also must do.14 But above all these things put on love, which is the bond of perfection. (Colossians 3:12-14)
2 Shepherd the flock of God which is among you, serving as overseers, not by compulsion but willingly, not for dishonest gain but eagerly; 3 nor as being lords over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock; 4 and when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the crown of glory that does not fade away. (1 Peter 5:2-4)

So, what's on your mind?

