the Love of God

Last month I decided to social media fast.. I deprived myself from opening my Facebook and Twitter for seven days, and dwell in the wisdom and revelation of the Lord. Though seven days didn’t actually mean seven topics, but God is good and gracious that He let me realized five topics during those days.

REALIZATION 01: Love of God (and Love for Him)heart-gsz

Actually I didn’t write something about this, because during that day I expressed personally my love to God, to my Father, to my Abba (I didn’t write them down, because I’m really talking with Him as if He was in front of me at that time). He led me into various passages about His love, but first in the power of His grace and forgiveness over my faults and sins.

Sometimes when we pray, we forget to utter the love of God– how He so much loves us, that He gave His only Son to die for us, and whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life (John 3:16). That is His eternal love! And that is also an act of humility on our part, that we accept in ourselves that it’s not because of our prayers that He forgives, but because He is faithful and just to forgive us and cleanse us of our sins (1 John 1:9). Whenever we pray and talk with Him, there must always be a confession of His great love, mercy and grace over us. Because without it, we cannot come before His presence. I realized it when I recalled my past prayers, that after my confession of sins, I tend to forget that it’s because of His love and grace that I am forgiven.

Behold, You desire truth in the inward parts,
And in the hidden part You will make me to know wisdom.

Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean;
Wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
Make me rejoice to hear joy and gladness,
That the bones which You have broken may rejoice.
Hide Your face from my sins,
And blot out all my iniquities.

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
And renew a steadfast spirit within me.
Do not cast me away from Your presence,
And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me.

Restore to me the joy of Your salvation,
And uphold me by Your generous Spirit.
Then I will teach transgressors Your ways,
And sinners shall be converted to You.

The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit,
A broken and a contrite heart—
These, O God, You will not despise.

~Psalm 51:6-13, 15, 17~

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God! ~1 John 3:1

For this is the love of God, that we keep His commandments. And His commandments are not burdensome. For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith. Who is he who overcomes the world, but he who believes that Jesus is the Son of God? ~1 John 5:3-5

Loving God = obedience to His commandments, to His words; obedience to His standards and rules

Prayer: Thank You Father God for Your love! All my guilt and shame are under the blood of Jesus my Lord. Let me be always reminded of the love of the Father; the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ… He had overcome death and sin– He had overcome the world!

Love that’s stronger, love that covers sin, and takes the weight of the world…! ♪♫

So, what's on your mind?

