Tumblr-ish confession

These past few days I stumbled upon Tumblr through image searching, and then for maybe a couple of hours I got so hooked up in clicking thumbnails and scrolling down, looking at some pretty and fun(ny) pictures. It’s an interesting social site, but I didn’t make an account anyway (I have sooo many accounts now, and I’m sooo not good in remembering~).

I created a Twitter account instead :D

My schoolmate once said that having Tumblr is like having a life away from the actual lifemay sariling mundo…hehe. But the way the posts are made (and posted, lol) is fun; feelings and reactions are best expressed through photo thumbnails, and made me think, why not make a Tumblr-ish blog, eh? (I didn’t make it as thumbnails, though.)

 

#####

Sometimes I feel like this:

…because of the frustrations inside me. There will be weekdays that I’m so low spiritually, and I would just laze around…

There’s a saying, “An idle mind is the devil’s workshop.” Then, out of this, sin awaits on the doorstep of my heart; I would grow weak~

It knocks, and I still dare ask what it is, though I already know what it is. I open and welcome it in, and let it cling to my heart for a moment. I know it will kill me but I still let it in:

When I’ve given in, it’s just then I will realize my folly, my sin. It has leeched me for a moment, but scarred me like for eternity. Resenting this, I come crawling back to You..

I confess to You…

I desire to be cleansed…

and to be filled with Your Spirit…

LORD, I want my spirit to be with You always, whether it’s high or low. When it’s low and I reach rock-bottom, please still be with me, and I with You, and raise me up from the mud. When I’m high, remind me that it’s because You’re carrying me…

LORD, let my life be like a grain of wheat, just like the parable/analogy Jesus Christ had said. Let me be broken so that a new one will spring up and blossom and eventually become fruitful. Let my life be a grain of wheat that dies to live again for Your glory alone. Though I don’t understand lots of things now, I know You’re doing it right.

The way to a fruitful life is to die to one self. To be broken.

Thank You LORD!

####

some of the background images used in the pictures above are from Google, then Photoshopped by me :D

So, what's on your mind?

