on Understanding and being Misunderstood.. (but really, more on Understanding)

Christlikeness ahead

Ah, ang hirap maging youth leader. A Christian youth leader. Yung role eh laging alamin kung anong sitwasyon ng flocks nya, individually. Kung ano na ang nangyayari sa kanila, kumusta na ang pag-aaral nila, kung may mga problems sila sa school, family, personal, etc. Inaamin ko I’m not really a sociable person, but as God gave me this privilege to serve young people, natututo na rin ako. Kaso kadalasan namimisunderstood.

Mataray kasi akong tao, prangka, straightforward. Hindi ako kunsintidor. Kahit ka-close kita, kapag may ginawa kang hindi maganda or “unlawful”, hindi kita kukunsintihin.

Nakasanayan ko kasing sumunod sa mga nakatatanda, nakatataas saken. Ok lang mapagalitan ako ng magulang ko, pero ng ibang tao dahil sa hindi pagsunod.. yun ang ayoko. Kaya yun din kadalasan gusto kong makita sa iba. Kaso sobrang hindi nila nakikita ang ideals ko. Misunderstood talaga ako.

To be a Christian, to be someone who must practice what God has told him, to be someone who must forsake the old, sinful path, and walk with humility and honor the righteous aisle unto God’s presence.. dapat nagmamanifest ang pagbabago na yun sa physical life. God designed us to be like Him; we are unto the road of holiness, and we are in the process. My rebuking to others is my way of sharing what I’ve learned and learning through the years: how God and His people has done so with me. Pero iba nga lang siguro ang pagtanggap ng mga tao. As Proverbs 1:7 says, “The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and instruction.” And sa Prov. 15:33, “The fear of the LORD is the instruction of wisdom, And before honor is humility.” Sometimes it’s so hard to accept reproof, so hard to be humble through instruction. But through God’s Word, we can learn. And it depends — we can learn the EASY way, or the HARD way. Most of us choose unknowingly the latter one.

Actually to be a Christian youth leader is fun, and I can tell several reasons why. But before having “fun”, susuot muna ako sa butas ng karayom, that is, to learn understanding, patience, self-control. To be misunderstood, I guess, I have encountered it a lot of times. And to be understanding, I guess that’ll be my field of expertise.

So, what's on your mind?

